I can see your backbone from here.

Screw the heavy, navel-gazing posts! It’s a gorgeous Sunday afternoon and Carsie Blanton just came out with her newest video. The two are not related….or are they?

This is just too delicious not to share:

I haven’t gotten the chance to hear anymore from her 2012 album, Idiot Heart. There may be other singles out from it, but I just heard this one and had to drop everything to give it a cyber-standing-ovation. Via blog post. That’s how I roll.

The lyrics of her songs just send me, as they say. It’s that kind of magic you get when you hear a song that sounds like your own heart wrote it, sung it and produced it, all while you were sleeping. Sneaky little minx.

She came out with what is still my favorite ‘danceable’ song 2 years ago. Me gusta.

If Carsie Blanton is new to you, I highly recommend checking her out. She’s the kind of artist we need more of. Lots and lots more of. Carsie, I ❤ you.

Leave a Reply

