I want to be an author. Starting now.

Remember my earlier post about wanting to become a mommy-blogger for about 5 minutes? I have an even better idea. I want to write an ebook.

write a book 2I have NO IDEA what about…too many ideas floating around in my head, but I figure putting it out there in the universe is a good step.

No goals. No deadlines (yet…I’ll have to make deadlines, or else I’ll be writing this thing during menopause, fueled by Jim Bean and anger). No direction. No choice. I like writing, and I like practicing what I like. Don’t know what I hope to accomplish with this, but I’d like to see if I can write and self-publish some sort of e-book.

So here is my stated intention to the universe. I want to write a book. An e-book. Before I die….much sooner than that, actually. But since I don’t know when I’m going to die, better start soonish.

Like in early 2014. What idiot starts a book during the holiday season?

(Speaking of the holiday season- BAD WALMART! It’s not Christmas yet! Bad!)

Leave a Reply

