Jump Starting

Roughly 6 monthly of working a sedentary job has done something to me. It’s made me soft, in all the wrong ways. No, I’m not rolling out of my pants or anything, but I’ve lost all tone and stamina that I worked so hard to build up after my baby.

I know, I know, First World Problems.

Just FYI, I don’t take having enough food and a job where I don’t risk (obvious) death for granted. I’m very grateful to be where I am in life…mostly. 

But not being physically fit affects my mood and my ability to be as active as I want to be in this one wild and precious life. So, I need to get off my ass more. But what to do? I barely have time to shower more than once per week (which I only make the effort to do at this point because society frowns on smelling like a stale burrito), let alone go to a gym to work out.

This morning, my ipad informed me of something Awesome….

(straight up unpaid endorsement ahead)

DailyBurn.com

Hulu told me about it. And I’m going to share my deal with all of you, cause I got me a 30 day trial for FREE!!!!!!!! (I’m excited by free. A lot.)

if you type in dailyburn.com/hulu30, you get a free 30 day trial. After that, it’s $10 per month. That. Is. Awesome. $10/mo to exercise anywhere I have my computer or iPad? $10/mo to have a highly customized workout program? $10/mo to work out anytime, anywhere?

Yes please, to everything.

Screen Shot 2014-01-09 at 8.14.00 AM

I got to set up a plan based on:

  • how much weight I want to lose
  • if I want to work on getting lean or ripped
  • if I want to workout with a ‘friendly’ trainer or a drill sergeant
  • if I want to use kettlebells, yoga, cardio, etc.
  • length of time I have to workout (an hour? 30 minutes?)
  • there was more, but I forget cause I was so excited this was real that I choked on some coffee and chocolate covered pretzels. I have left-over Christmas food. Don’t judge me.

Screen Shot 2014-01-09 at 8.14.19 AMSo there it is. I’m so excited about this that I’m giving it a full on, blog post endorsement. I WILL NOT be giving weekly updates on how this is going in great detail. I might mention it in passing, but this obviously isn’t a fitness blog, so there. If you try it, please let me know what you think. Otherwise, I’m off to seize the day.

And by day, I mean coffee.

Leave a Reply

